Wild Animal Full Album 1984
Embed Code (recommended way)
Embed Code (Iframe alternative)
Please login or signup to use this feature.

Wild Animal is the debut solo album by Canadian singer, songwriter, dancer, and actress Vanity, released on Motown Records in 1984. This out of print recording was originally released on LP and cassette. Despite her thin vocals, Wild Animal is a respectable solo debut. The singer's lyrics, often risqué, are not as raunchy as her work with Vanity 6.

The album features R&B/dance hit, lead single "Pretty Mess". The song is an infectious slice of funk-rock with a groove that sounds like's she's making an honest effort to forge head. Wild Animal is essentially an R&B album laced with big doses of rock and pop.[1]

All songs published by Jobete Music Co., Inc. & Wolftoons Music (ASCAP). All lyrics and melodies composed by Vanity. All music composed, performed, and arranged by Bill Wolfer, except † lyrics composed by Robert Bruce McCan (Vanity's former boyfriend at that time).

1. "Flippin' Out" 5:00
2. "Pretty Mess" 3:44
3. "Samuelle" 4:14
4. "Strap On 'Robbie Baby'" (Written by Robbie Bruce†) 4:12
5. "Wild Animal" 4:39
6. "Mechanical Emotion" 5:05
7. "Crazy Maybe" (Written by Vanity, Bill Wolfer†)

Licence : All Rights Reserved