Kenya Parliamentary Human Rights Caucus to reject Media Bill
Embed Code (recommended way)
Embed Code (Iframe alternative)
Please login or signup to use this feature.

Kenya Parliamentary Human Rights Caucus, Hon Neto Agostinho (Ndiwa), Hon Abdullahi Diriye (Wajir South), Hon Johanna Ng’eno (Emurua Dikir) and nominated Mp Hon Sara Korere said they will reject the Media Bill aimed at gagging the media in Kenya.
They spoke outside Parliament buildings after receiving a petition from women victims and survivors of human rights violations and historical injustices who presented to them a petition demanding that the National Assembly concludes debate and action on the TJRC Report.
The victims are seeking to have the National Assembly create laws for the operation of the Sh10 billion Restorative Justice Fund and the payment of damages awarded to victims and survivors by courts.

Licence : All Rights Reserved